Board Members Contact

Leigh Catchment Group Board Members

Chairperson - Heather Fagg

Heather pic


Heather Fagg, owns and operates a broadacre property at Mt Mercer. With her husband Graham they operate their property to best environmental practices, through sustainable soil and the protection and restoration of vegetation. Heather is passionate about Landcare and Community engagement. Heather has been Chair of the Yarrowee Catchment Group for 3 years.



Secretary  - Sandra Weller



Treasurer - Angela Aldred


Angela is a small semi-rural landholder in Buninyong. She is a member of the Upper Willliamson's Creek Landcare Group and enjoys natural bushland, bird-watching and listening to frogs. Currently lecturing at Federation University in biochemistry, she has held a life-long interest in caring   for and rehabilitating our environment.




Board Member - Ellen Scott

ellen pic2

Ellen joined the Board in 2019. She brings forty years volunteering experience in community to the Leigh Catchment Group. She holds a long-time interest in public health in the sustainable natural environment. She is past Secretary of Ballarat Landcare group, Friends of the Yarrowee.



Board Member - Joel Ellis


Born, raised and ongoing Buninyong local, who graduated Bachelor and Honours degrees in Environmental & Conservation Science (Fed Uni). Native wildlife enthusiast (specialising in birds); contributor of citizen science environmental data; volunteer of revegetation, weeding, and litter clean-up projects; advocate of eco-sustainability initiatives; and passionate ambassador for the next cohort of environmentalists.



Board Member - Murry Norman

Board Member - Bill MacNeill

Board member - Jessica Higgins-Anderson

Board memeber - Roybn Wilson